Another Family Court Related Suicide! The Time For Talk is Over. Join Our Action Plan to Make a Stand!

IMG_1154
One of the many fitting posts on-line dedicated to Family Court’s latest statistic, suicide victim Ryan Kelly, RIP September 10, 2019, Suicide Prevention Day.

By Dr. Leon Koziol

Parenting Rights Institute

RIP:  Ryan Kelley

How many more suicides will it take before our money lusting behemoth known as Family Court is finally overhauled from a lawyer friendly environment to a parent friendly one? Government reports continue to show twenty-two veteran suicides per day, a major percentage of which are triggered by family court abuses. And now there’s another persecuted dad, Ryan Kelley, who took his life yesterday, September 10, 2019. Ironically, it was Suicide Prevention Day.

There are those who benefit from the family court industry (and at least one self-loving troll on Facebook) who will try to deflect attention to a DWI charge which Mr. Kelley was facing. But there are countless people who face such charges, and much worse, without even considering a terminal outcome. They pay the price and move on. In Mr. Kelley’s case, he would face child support jail after completing his DWI defense.

According to his suicide note and follower comments, Ryan Kelley was “trying to stay alive” for years in the face of family court abuses. Even a moronic troll should be able to figure out that such abuses over an extended period would lead to alcohol problems. If there’s one lesson this family court regime has taught us, there is no escape from its persecution. Alcohol and suicide became that escape for Ryan, all in his children’s so-called “best interests.”

For thirty years now, family reform groups have come and gone. One-and-out websites, Facebook pages and lofty crusades that died a quick death. When are we finally going to stop pontificating and conjuring up bizarre lawsuits and reform ideas with little or no competency? When are we finally going to leave the comfort of our routines and join together in protests nationwide?

I’ve been in this reform movement for over twelve years. I’ve spent 30 years in both federal and state courts successfully litigating complex cases as an attorney and litigant, even after the retaliation I suffered as a consequence (summarized in complaint below).  I’ve traveled from Paris to Hawaii and nearly every state in between meeting with victims and exposing court corruption.

Among the most promising events I have seen in all that time and travel is a three-day conference, lobbying effort and march which I sponsored this past May in Washington D.C. known as the Parent March on Washington. Under a plan of action put together by attendees, regional protests would follow. Instead only the carnage has.

Well, I, for one, who sacrificed everything short of life itself to end this carnage, never surrendered that plan of action. On September 26, 2019 we are planning a rally and march between Oneida County Family Court to Utica city court in upstate New York (dead center between Buffalo and NYC). Our target is ideal for capturing national attention. It is focused on my precedent-seeking case filed last month in New York Supreme Court which was recently removed to federal court by the Attorney General.

It is also focused  on a rude, racist and rogue judge who is reflective of the problems we all have in these courts. Gerald Popeo is a city court judge named as a defendant in my lawsuit. He was assigned out of order as the 41st trial level jurist on my family court custody and support cases. He is avenging a public censure issued against him by the New York Commission on Judicial Conduct on February 12, 2015. That censure makes him anything but a judge with the temperament to preside in family court.

Gerald “Scary Gerry” Popeo has blamed me, in part, for that censure. It cited racist comments, violent threats to litigants and the jailing of men in violation of their due process rights. The prosecutor recommended removal, and Popeo’s defense attorney (a former state supreme court judge) asked for a private reprimand. The Commission compromised with the public censure, thereby allowing him to become improperly assigned to my family matters to exact revenge.

The administrative judge who made all these suspect judge assignments since 2007 died last month at the age of 68. No replies to my complaints were made by him during the same period prior to his passing. And now, Judge Popeo, after issuing a near fatal warrant against me last year, is at it again with raw abuses of power and ethics. Here are some of the comments and conduct which a hearing judge found to be true against Popeo in the Commission decision:

“You’re standing there with a grin that I would love to come off the bench and slap off your face”

“Mr. Scully (prosecutor) is playing cigar store Indian at the moment.”

“You know what black people from New York City call black people from upstate New York? Country Niggers.”

In a shocking irony, a downstate African-American is now the top attorney in both upstate and downstate New York who was recently assigned to represent Judge Popeo in my precedent seeking civil rights case. New York Attorney General Letitia James filed a notice last week removing my case from state court to federal court.

The circumstances could not have come together more profoundly for our tentatively planned event on September 26th. We are now working on getting the permits. Contact us for more information at (315) 380-3420 and help make this post viral.

 

(Koziol Complaint Dated August 7, 2019)

(Utica judge under fire for bullying remarks)

(Utica city court judge Popeo censured)

(Fathers’ Rights Attorney Fighting “Family Courts” Now Subject To “Kill On Sight” Order By Police)

(Bullying Utica judge censured for calling lawyer a ‘cigar store Indian,’ but cleared of racial epithet)

 

IMG_1140

IMG_1141.JPG

IMG_1142

 

 

While Violent Felons Are Excused From Jail Time, Dads are Imprisoned at Record Levels for Support Debts and Protests

IMG_0924

By Dr. Leon Koziol

Parenting Rights Institute

If you are a regular follower of this site, Leon Koziol.com, then you know about New York Supreme Court Judge James McClusky who excused a school bus driver from any jail time despite his conviction of raping a 14 year old student earlier this year. It has resulted in a petition for his removal containing over 75,000 signatures.

Meanwhile dads are being routinely jailed for non-violent support violations without notice or concern from anyone. The discrimination is blatant as reflected by another post from our site: A woman judge, Jerri Collins, was reprimanded by Florida’s Supreme Court on August 26, 2016 for belittling a domestic violence victim and sending her to jail.

It occurred after the woman willfully failed to show up for her trial as the complainant and main witness, citing fear and anxiety among the excuses. The judge gave her a mere 3-day punishment, but after feminist protesters took aim at the “injustice” of such a harsh outcome, the woman was released.

The fact that an accused (man) is innocent until proven guilty, and despite his costly retention of counsel, witnesses and evidence in his defense, the complainant’s absence from court was a-okay if you follow Florida’s high court reasoning. They simply sacrificed law and justice for politics and self-aggrandizement.

Judge Collins was not belittling a domestic violence victim, she was upholding a man’s due process rights and preserving the integrity of our judicial system. Even the families of murder victims respect that integrity by showing up as complainants, witnesses and observers at the proceedings designed to determine guilt or innocence.

When a dad willfully, or even accidentally, fails to show up for a support violation proceeding, not just a trial but any scheduled appearance, he is immediately subject to an arrest warrant and incarceration. And the excuses don’t matter, whether it’s the fear of a biased judge, false allegations that are never held accountable or the lust for federal incentive funds.

Jail sentences are doled out at six months in New York State and as much as two years in South Carolina where Walter Scott was shot dead five times in the back unarmed by a traffic cop while fleeing a support warrant. Our government is now killing dads for money while overlooking the violence which all this is causing.

Recurring jail sentences lead to suicides, lost employment and targeting. The court reports are virtually unanimous for jail terms ordered against dads, thereby filling our prisons. This, in turn, creates jobs and construction projects which the “Kids for Cash” scandal exposed in Pennsylvania. There is an unwritten judicial policy which treats dads as preferred jail targets on the sexist presumption that they are tougher and can survive confinement more readily.

Now comes a case in which a Michigan dad lost his two year old son in 2017. A family judge transferred custody to a mother fraught with drug abuse and CPS reports leading to the death of an infant. That custody decision was made by family judge Rachel Rancilio over the objections of his attorney and the dire warnings of imminent harm. The judge merely defended her decision that such issues were in the past.

The father, Jonathan Vanderhagen, then embarked upon a social media campaign to expose this judge for both her fatal decision and callousness. The judge retaliated by claiming to be fearful of Vanderhagen’s criticisms but a sheriff department investigation concluded that no threats were made.

Nevertheless, on July 24, 2019, this dad and protester was taken to jail for alleged bond violations and malicious use of the internet. A half million dollar bond was required for his release and a jury trial is set for September 13, 2019.

In November, 2015, family judge Daniel King of Lowville, New York placed a gag order on this site, Leon Koziol.com under the guise of a protection order related to our exposure of a fraud by child attorney William Koslosky and “custodial parent” Kelly Hawse-Koziol, the mother of my two daughters.

Both the state appointed parent and attorney had submitted a purported Notice of Relocation of my children to the home of a childless millionaire named Joseph Flihan Jr. That notice contained the electronic address gmai.com (without the “l” character) as a purported satisfaction of a custody order requirement.

Daniel King was then exposed for his alcohol use with his children nearby at a bar to show an utter hypocrisy behind his finding of a “prohibited alcohol related gesture” (wedding toast) which he used to suspend my father-daughter contact. It came in a December 2, 2013 decision, three months after my testimony before the Moreland Commission on Public Corruption, and it continues to the present day no matter that it is over five years “in the past.”

King denied my dismissal motions despite the vague and abusive terms of his gag order. It required me to obtain a show cause order against him in New York Supreme Court six months later.

That led King, without explanation, to cancel a trial set on the matter. He followed with a dismissal order on his own motion and removal of the gag order. Weeks later, he stepped down altogether, also without explanation. Because judges enjoy absolute immunity, I could get no liability, accountability or compensation for the loss of contact occurring under his judicial regime (King, replacement Judge James Eby and racist Utica city judge Gerald Popeo).

The criminalization and mass incarcerations of dads in this “dads for cash scandal” (I just made that up now, what do you think?) has reached epic proportions. It is today’s most ominous and suppressed public epidemic. We are now planning a march from the Oneida County Courthouse to Gerald Popeo’s city court in Utica, New York, a distance of only a quarter mile (seven city blocks) on September 26, 2019.

This comes after our successful Parent March on Washington this past May and removal of my state court precedent seeking case to federal court by the New York Attorney General last week. We need to grow the momentum here for the sake of veterans, parent victims and whistle blower protection.

Help us make parents great again by spreading the word, joining our crusade for justice and donating to this site. Contact us for more information at (315) 380-3420 (Parenting Rights Institute Office).

Dad Jailed for Criticizing Judge Who Ignored Concerns

Read Story and Watch Video Here:

https://www.wxyz.com/news/region/macomb-county/grieving-dad-jailed-for-repeatedly-criticizing-court-system-in-macomb-county

No Warrant Issued, Parental Rights Case Continues in Federal Court: Time to join rally set for this Month !

IMG_0894

By Administrator

Leon Koziol.com

Parenting Rights Institute

In our early morning post, we alerted you to a proceeding in New York Family Court today where a rogue, rude and racist judge, Gerald Popeo was prepared to issue an arrest warrant and jail term against Dr. Leon Koziol.

Leon is a parental and civil rights advocate who was deprived of his daughters, reputation, law licenses and much more in retaliation for his whistle blowing and court reform activity over the past decade. Somehow Leon survived the latest attack, this time largely due to a removal (transfer) of his recently filed state court action to federal court by the New York Attorney General. Click here for details.

That action, Leon Koziol, individually and on behalf of Child “A” and Child “B” v State of New York, Judge Gerald Popeo, Support Magistrate Natalie Carraway and others in New York Supreme Court was removed to federal court this week due to substantial federal constitutional questions raised in the 26-page complaint filed on August 7, 2019. Such removal in domestic matters is extraordinarily rare given all the routine federal case dismissals due to deference practices to state court. Review the complaint by clicking here: (Koziol Complaint Dated August 7, 2019)

We may not get another opportunity to make overdue precedent for shared parenting, an end to Title IV-D debtor prisons, and proper recourse for parental alienation. Consequently we need you to spread the word about this case and join us in a rally in favor of federal justice and a protest to remove Popeo from the bench. Check out the shocking public censure issued against him by the New York Judicial Conduct Commission here: (Utica city court judge Popeo censured).

A tentative date of September 26, 2019 has been set for a march beginning at the Oneida County Courthouse to City Court in Utica, New York. It will pattern the successful Parent March on Washington which we sponsored with a police escort down Pennsylvania Avenue in Washington D.C. this past May.

Call Parenting Rights Institute at (315) 380-3420 or contact Leon directly at (315) 796-4000.

EARLY BIRD BREAKING NEWS: Racist Judge Censured by Judicial Commission now defended by state’s top attorney in civil rights case. New York’s first African-American Attorney General Letitia James moves case from state to federal court.

index

Posted by Administrator

Leon Koziol.com and

Parenting Rights Institute

At 9:30 a.m. on Friday, September 6, 2019, an upstate New York city judge somehow assigned to the family court case involving a prominent civil rights attorney will issue an arrest warrant to incarcerate him on a fraudulent child support debt. It is expected to occur at the Oneida County Family Court in Utica, New York.

Civil Rights Advocate Leon Koziol has been exposing corruption in divorce and family courts for over ten years after a stellar career as a civil rights attorney. It led to the destruction of his professional career and father-daughter relationships in retaliation for his whistle blowing and court reform activity.

Among those abusing judicial office to execute on a concerted effort to discredit this principled crusader is Utica City Judge Gerald Popeo.  He caused a warrant and “shoot-on-site” threat by a traffic cop last year. It resembled the police murder of Walter Scott in South Carolina on April 4, 2015, an African-American father shot dead five times in the back unarmed while fleeing a child support warrant.

As a result, Dr. Koziol filed a civil rights case against Popeo and his co-conspirators in New York Supreme Court on August 7, 2019. Popeo retaliated by ordering a sheriff deputy to serve a summons to appear for a child support hearing despite $35,500 in support payments never credited by the state support collection agency.

The goal here is simply to use child support as a pretext to punish Dr. Koziol with incarceration to avenge his supposed involvement in a judicial misconduct hearing against the same Judge Popeo. Here is the famous Footnote 1 of the New York Commission on Judicial Conduct decision of February 12, 2015 regarding Popeo’s shocking conduct while in a judicial robe:

It was alleged that after a court session had ended, respondent (Popeo) asked the lawyer, who is African-American, if the lawyer knew what black people from New York City call black people from upstate New York and when the lawyer responded in the negative , (Judge Popeo) replied, “Country Niggers.”

A hearing judge appointed to hear the evidence found that this did happen. However the Commission which did not hear the evidence decided that it was the only one of the many instances of serious misconduct which was too “50-50” to use against Popeo. He was represented by a white former state judge. The prosecuting attorney recommended removal but the Commission decided on a mere public censure.

You cannot change the spots on a leopard, and because Popeo was allowed to resume the bench as a repeat offender, he was assigned in bizarre fashion as “Acting Family Court Judge” on Dr. Koziol’s support and custody cases in February, 2018. He quickly denied all contact with Leon’s daughters and proceeded to orchestrate grounds for support incarceration in retaliation for that censure.

Leon responded with the state court civil rights lawsuit. Letitia James, New York’s first African-American Attorney General then became Gerald Popeo’s defense lawyer by operation of law.  This now creates the unprecedented situation of a “New York City black” in Popeo’s category referring to “upstate blacks” as “country niggers.” At the time of Popeo’s racial slur, Letitia James was the Public Advocate of New York City.

In a highly unusual move, Ms. James filed a removal notice this week which immediately transferred Dr. Koziol’s civil rights case to federal court. The removal notice is reproduced here and provides the first major victory for aggrieved parents seeking to hold state judges accountable for constitutional and human rights violations in federal courts.

Such courts routinely dismiss domestic cases out of deference to state court “expertise.” Soon we will know whether this racist judge issues his arrest warrant and jail order against this model dad and parent rights advocate who sacrificed everything for his precious daughters and parental justice in these courts.

The removal places an automatic restraint on the state court proceedings until a federal judge can rule. But it is expected that this rogue, rude and racist judge will press forward regardless. You can keep up with Leon’s crusade by contacting him directly at (315) 796-4000.

Enough of the insanity! Let’s finally pull together and support Dr. Leon Koziol in this vital cause to protect parents legally residing in America.

(Koziol Complaint Dated August 7, 2019)

(Utica judge under fire for bullying remarks)

(Utica city court judge Popeo censured)

(Fathers’ Rights Attorney Fighting “Family Courts” Now Subject To “Kill On Sight” Order By Police)

(Bullying Utica judge censured for calling lawyer a ‘cigar store Indian,’ but cleared of racial epithet)

 

IMG_1140

IMG_1141.JPG

IMG_1142

Parent Advocate Dr. Leon Koziol replies to Terrence Williams and Congressman Walsh regarding “Dead Beat Dads”

 

This video is being made viral to end the use of gender slurs such as “dead beat dads.” That slur was used repeatedly by social media comedian Terrence Williams in a recent attack on Congressman Joe Walsh, another liberal politician promoting a candidacy for president. The threats, violent displays and vulgar insults have set new lows in American politics.

Here Parenting Rights Institute Director and civil rights advocate, Dr. Leon Koziol commends the entertainer, but calls on him, Congressman Joe Walsh and President Donald Trump to make parents great again. After referencing our Parent March on Washington this past May, he asks the three to help end debtor prisons and human rights violations in our nation’s divorce and family courts.

Help us spread the word with this video.

Parenting Rights Institute

(315) 380-3420

leonkoziol@gmail.com

Parental Rights Advocate Dr. Leon Koziol Addresses Rally at New York State Capitol

 

By Administrator

Leon Koziol.com

Dr. Koziol was invited last week to address a fathers’ rally at the New York State Capitol in Albany. Unfortunately he was unaware of the event until contacted by Glen Svoboda only a few days beforehand. Although Leon has been preoccupied with new projects and a recently filed court action to challenge court corruption, he was able to make time at the last minute to attend. The speakers were many, some from distant states, and several attended our Parent March on Washington this past May 1, 2 and 3.

As a result. Leon was added to the speakers list near the end. There were many lengthy presentations, war stories and lectures. More than half the crowd had left by the time Leon got to the podium. It was a hot Saturday afternoon, August 17, 2019 and all surrounding government buildings were closed. Very few pedestrians were around to draw interest. Only Spectrum showed up to cover this event.

For this reason we have to exploit social media to get our message of reform and accountability public. This video was made by one from our group who attended this event. Help us spread the word.